Academic Support Classes

Academic support classes are aimed at assisting students in developing the skills they need to be successful in college. All freshmen students take Orientation, where they learn about campus resources, study skills, time management, degree planning, and other important skills.

Critical Thinking is an elective course for students who want to improve their abilities to analyze different viewpoints and to solve problems, developing a skill set that will be useful in their coursework and in future jobs. World of Work is an elective course designed to assist students in identifying a degree major and career choice that fits their interests and special skills.

Academic Success Strategies is directed to students who may need additional support to ensure college success.

Orientation Instructors

Regina Anguiano, regina.anguiano@noc.edu 
Gina Conneywerdy, gina.conneywerdy@noc.edu 
Tammy Davis, tamera.davis@noc.edu 
Jermie Fansler, jermie.fansler@noc.edu 
Jeremy Hise, jeremy.hise@noc.edu 
Sandra Jensen, sandra.jensen@noc.edu 
Laura Marshall, laura.marshall@noc.edu 
Rana McCoy, rana.mccoy@noc.edu 
Karri Morrill, karri.morrill@noc.edu 
Shila Rakey, shila.rakey@noc.edu 
Eugene Smith, eugene.smith@noc.edu 
Melonee Spurlock, melonee.spurlock@noc.edu 
Suzy Stergas, suzy.stergas@noc.edu 
Milynda Wade, milynda.wade@noc.edu 


Academic Success Instructors

Jill Helmer, jill.helmer@noc.edu 
Paula Lewis, paula.lewis@noc.edu 
Milynda Wade, milynda.wade@noc.edu 

Critical Thinking Instructors

Jermie Fansler, jermie.fansler@noc.edu
Beverley Williams, beverley.williams@noc.edu
Crys Davis, crys.davis@noc.edu

World of Work Instructors